Allow owner to get rewarded

Forum
Last Post
Threads / Messages

Chaos77777

Mysidian Dollar
Hey guys, first time posting here. I'm not a programmer and I've taken no classes, but so far I've been able to figure out how to set things up the way I like. But I'm at a loss on this one. Seems like it would be so simple, but I just can't quite nail it down lol. All I want is for the owner to also receive a reward when a user clicks on their adopts. I found the script in levelup.php, but I can't make it work. Maybe someone else can see what I'm doing wrong.

PHP:
			$own = $mysidia->db->select("users", array("username"), "username = '{$this->adopt->owner}'");
			$mysidia->own->changecash(1000000);
// I set it up above where the user gets paid. I set up a high number just so I could definitely notice the change

$reward = $mysidia->user->clickreward($this->settings->reward);
		    $mysidia->user->changecash($reward);
            $this->setField("adopt", $this->adopt);
            $this->setField("reward", new Integer($reward));

And I get
Fatal error: Call to a member function changecash() on a non-object in /home/arconlin/public_html/levelup.php on line 56

Thanks guys. Hopefully someone can show me what I'm messing up

Well this is NewComer center, it is for newbies to make a thread to introduce themselves and to socialize with other users. You should post it in a different subforum called 'Questions & Support', for general questions like this one. I will move your thread there this time, but in future its necessary that you keep what I said above in mind.

For your question, $mysidia->own is not a valid property name, it will have a null value. Calling method changecash() on a null value will give you an error message. You should change it to $mysidia->user, and the error will go away.