Bug in the adopt shops

Forum
Last Post
Threads / Messages

kristhasirah

Mysidian Dollar
I just found a bug... i think... dont know if im the only one with this problem, but every pet i adopt from the shop uses the alternate image.

the pets from 1 to 17 where adopted in the shop, all of them are missing the null in the imageurl and say yes in the usesalternate. after i removed the adopt from the shop the pets from 18 to 22 have the null in the imageurl and some say no and yes in the usealternate...

and again im not a coder so i cant find how to fix it, and i really hope some one can help me, because most of my adopts use the alternate image and most of them are going to the adoptshop.

Im using the latest version of the script.

Attachments

• myshop.jpg
    myshop.jpg
    19.3 KB · Views: 10
umm this is interesting, I wasnt able to reproduce the problem when I was betatesting Mys v1.3.4. Anyone else have this issue too? Lemme know and I will investigate further.

i would be happy if you could help me HoF because I already re-uploaded all the pages, that use the adoptshop, thinking that maybe i made a wrong edit, but the problem is still there. and is only in the adoptshop, in the adopt, page and even using the breeding the alts work fine, the only edit i made was adding a image to the market, and changing the order of the shops so now the adoptshop is first and then the itemshop but the problem was there before i made the edits. the only edits i made after installing the script was adding the gender mod, but i did a restore of the files thinking that maybe was the gender mod, but no, so i added again the gender mod. I also added a new function to the items. those are the only edits i have in the site.

EDIT:
just to be sure, I made a complete re-install of the script and database, the problem is still there. every adopt adopted from the shop will be an alt.

Last edited: