Documentation for 1.3.6

Forum
Last Post
Threads / Messages

Kesstryl

Mysidian Dollar
It would be great to have documentation for all the functions and classes we would need to access to create new pages and features for our own sites. I have trouble going through all the folders and following the logic for how and what I'm supposed to use for my own modifications and end up making a mess. I'm not a great programmer being self taught, and deeply nested MVC is troubling for me to figure out what to use where. Documentation of useable classes and functions would be amazing to help those of us who struggle with this aspect of Mysidia.

I second this- as a not great coder- when I was trying to help a friend who was forced to have 1.3.6 installed there was alot of super confusion and we had to revert to 1.3.5- this is necessary Famer- especially if you arent giving anyone a choice to backtrack to a former version if you help install it.

I had to give up on the new one, which I can either use with none of my mods - since I can't understand how to get any of them to work - and I have tried -- or just do what I am doing and stick with 1.3.5. Which I CAN understand pretty well or enough to navigate.

It's really unfortunate this has become such a huge change because I realize the php versions that will work for it are dated.

So I can have a barebones new and shiny modless 1.3.6 or my old faithful 1.3.5 with all the bells and whistles I added, and pray I can keep the php going for it.

A clear, easy to follow 'this is now this' guide will have to be made for me to ever be able to mod again on the newer versions of Mysidia ...